Visit Homepage
Press "Enter" to skip to content

Boise State University

Iota Kappa
Founding Date: April 5, 2002
President – Andrew Kinsey
Vice President of Membership – Sarah Alley
Vice President of Service – Elena Imel
Treasurer – Miles Kendall
Secretary – Tierzah Smith
Historian – Sophia Marrs

Updated: January 3, 2018

Contact Information
Iota Kappa Chapter
ATTN: Blue Thunder Marching Band
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725
Boise State University was founded in 1932 as Boise Junior College by the Episcopal Church. After two years the school became independent, and in 1940 it moved from St. Margaret’s Hall to its present site, along the south bank of the Boise River, between Capitol Boulevard and Broadway Avenue.

In 1965 it gained four-year status as Boise College and began awarding baccalaureate degrees. Four years later, the school joined the Idaho state system of higher education and was renamed Boise State College. In 1974, Boise State gained university status to become Idaho’s third university.

Comments are closed.